Research for the heart of women

Scientific Council for the Research Programme “Heart of Women”

This exceptional Scientific Council is composed of researchers and members of the Institut de France and the Academy of Science, the Collège de France, the Institut Pasteur, who are epidemiologists and pharmacologists of renown, as well as patricians and surgeons, who are operating for the greatest French cardiology centres. 

And also a Scientific Council, respecting in all aspects equality, the heart included.


Les membres du conseil scientifique Programmes de recherche Coeur de femmes

  • Docteur Céline Galès

    INSERM / Université Paul Sabatier

    Directrice de recherche INSERM, Responsable d’équipe à l’Institut des Maladies Métaboliques et Cardio-Vasculaires

  • Professor Jean-François Arnal

    Scientific director of the research team on the modulation of the estrogen receptor at the Institute of Metabolic Diseases and Cardiovascular Vascular

    Professor at the Paul Sabatier University

  • Professeur Jean Francois Bach

    Professor Jean-François Bach

    Standing secretary of the Academy of Science

  • Professor Margaret Buckingham

    Member of the Academy of Science

    Director for Research at the CNRS – Professor at the Institut Pasteur,

  • Doctor Dominique Costagliola

    Director of UMR_5943 Epidemiology, therapeutical studies and clinical virology of infections at VIH

    Director for Research of exceptional class at INSERM

  • Professor Jean-Noël Fabiani

    Hôpital Georges Pompidou

    Head of the Department for cardio-vascular surgery

  • Doctor Pilar Galan

    U1153 Inserm/Inra/Cham/ Université Paris 13

    Assistant-Director – Research Group for Nutritional Epidemiology

  • Professeur Francois Gros

    Professor François Gros

    And member of the Academy of Science

    Honorary professor at the Collège de France and at the Institut Pasteur,

  • Professor Claudine Junien

    PU-PH Genetics, UVSQ – Professor for genetics – BDR for Biology of the Development, and Reproduction UMR INRA 1198

  • Professor Bernard Levy

    Responsible for the Service of Functional Exploration for the Institute for blood vessels

    Doctor in Medicine and Doctor in Science

  • Catherine Llorend Cortes

    Professor Catherine Llorens-Cortes

    INSERM, Collège de France

    Director of the laboratory “Central Neuropeptides and hydraulic cardiovascular regulations”

  • Professor Jean-Baptiste Michel

    Director for Research at Inserm, Cardio-Vascular Medicine

  • Professor Bernard Roques

    Université Paris-Descartes (Paris V)

    Emeritus professor and Member of the Academy of Science (France and Europe)

  • Professor Alain-Jacques Valleron

    Responsible for public health at the Hôpital Saint-Antoine in Paris.

    Professor in epidemiology and in biostatistics at Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, and member of the Academy of Science